About Us

‘Sanskrit Samvad’ is a fortnightly Sanskrit language newspaper published from New Delhi, India. ‘Sanskrit Samvad’ was inaugurated on 01st July 2011 by Prof. Radhavallabh Tripathi [Ex. Vice Chancellor, Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, Deemed University (Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India), New Delhi] and Padmashree award winner Dr. Ramakant Shukla (Chairman, Bhartiya Sanskrit Patrakar Sangh).


‘Sanskrit Samvad’ is registered with Registrar of Newspapers of India (RNI) and Directorate of Advertising and Visual Publicity (DAVP), Ministry of Information & Broadcasting (Govt. of India). ‘Sanskrit Samvad’ is also recognized by International Standard Serial Number (ISSN) for the publication of research journals.


‘Sanskrit Samvad’ Advisory Body which consists of many well-known Sanskrit scholars like Padmashree Dr. Ramakant Shukla, Padmashree Dr. Ravindra Naagar, Dr. Baldevnand Sagar, Dr. Dharmendra Shastri, and Acharya Pankaj plays an important role in the publication of the newspaper.


Mrs. Manju Sharma, Editor & Publisher of ‘Sanskrit Samvad’, is a Post-Graduate and has achieved many accolades in the field of publishing and journalism. Dr. Sunny Kumar Sharma, first Sub-Editor of ‘Sanskrit Samvad’, is a graduate and Ph.D. from Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha (Deemed University, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India). Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Upadhyaya, Second Sub-Editor of ‘Sanskrit Samvad’, is a graduate from Gurukul Kangdi University and is involved in Research work along with Education.


Mr. Ved Prakash Sharma, who looks after operations and administration of ‘Sanskrit Samvad’, is a post-graduate in Journalism & is the Editor of Hindi Weekly newspaper ‘Hind Prahari’ and brings a vast experience in the field of Hindi journalism. His daughter Neha Sharma (B. Tech., MBA) also has played a vital role in the administration of the newspaper.


‘Sanskrit Samvad’ strives for the development of Sanskrit language and Sanskrit Journalism through the support of Sanskrit universities, Sanskrit academies, Gurukuls, and Sanskrit societies.